Tamil Version


Government Orders


About Us

Tamil Nadu Traders Welfare Board was constituted during 1989, based on the announcement made by the Hon'ble Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu in the Floor of the Assembly.

It is functioning with the following Members under the dynamic leadership of the Hon'ble Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu.

  • Hon'ble Chief Minister - Chairman

  • Hon'ble Minister for Commercial Taxes - Vice Chairman

  • Official Members

1. Secretary to Govt - C.T. & R Department.

2. Commissioner - Commercial Taxes.

3. Spl. Secy. To Govt - Finance Department.

4. Secretary to Govt - Labour & Employment Dept.

5. Member Secretary - Additional Commissioner (CT) / Chief Executive Officer Tamil Nadu Traders Welfare Board.

  • Non – Official Members

  • (Trade Members) - 20

At the time of formation of Tamil Nadu Traders Welfare Board, the Government have sanctioned a sum of Rs. 2 crores in G.O.Ms.No. 725 CT & RE Department, dated 25.09.1989 to meet out the expenditure towards (a) the implementation of welfare schemes to the Traders and (b) the Administrative Expenses of the Board. This amount was deposited in RBI under Personal Deposit Account of the Tamil Nadu Traders Welfare Board and the interest accrued is also deposited in the P.D. Account. The Government is also sanctioning "Matching Grant" equivalent to the amount of life time Membership Fees collected from the traders, every year. Out of the interest accrued in the P.D. Account maintained in RBI and Matching Grant sanctioned by the Government the following welfare schemes are implemented to the traders, as per the recommendation of the Assessement Officers.



Contents Owned and  maintained by
Traders Welfare Board,
No. 5, Kamarajar Salai 
Slum Clearance Board Building, 
Chennai - 600 005 Ph : 044-

Site designed, developed and Hosted by
National Informatics Centre
Email: webadmin[at]tn[dot]nic[dot]in