Text Size

  • Decrease
  • Normal
  • Increase

Page Style

  • White/Black
  • Standard

Public Holidays for the year 2014

Jan 1 ,Wednesday
New Years Day
Jan 14 ,Tuesday
Pongal and Milad - un - Nabi
Jan 15 ,Wednesday
Thiruvalluvar Day
Jan 16 ,Thursday
Uzhavar Thirunal
Jan 26 ,Sunday
Republic Day
Mar 31 ,Monday
Telugu New Years Day
Apr 1 ,Tuesday
*Annual Closing of Accounts for Commercial Banks & Co-operative Banks
Apr 13 ,Sunday
Mahaveer Jayanthi
Apr 14 ,Monday
Tamil New Years Day and Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Birthday
Apr 18 ,Friday
Good Friday
May 1 ,Thursday
May Day
Jul 29 ,Tuesday
Ramzan
Aug 15 ,Friday
Independence Day
Aug 17 ,Sunday
Krishna Jayanthi
Aug 29 ,Friday
Vinayakar Chathurthi
Oct 2 ,Thursday
Gandhi Jayanthi and Ayutha Pooja
Oct 3 ,Friday
Vijaya Dasami
Oct 5 ,Sunday
Bakrid
Oct 22 ,Wednesday
Deepavali
Nov 4 ,Tuesday
Muharram
Dec 25 ,Thursday
Christmas
* Applicable only to Commercial Banks including Co-operative Banks in Tamil Nadu